This is an automated archive made by the Lemmit Bot.

The original was posted on /r/edh by /u/The_RUG_JellyBean on 2023-10-05 19:37:30.


*DOCTOR WHO SET SPOILER WARNING*

**

The Master Multiplied - 4BR

Legendary Creature - Time Lord Rogue

Myriad

The “legend rule” doesn’t apply to creature tokens you control.

Triggered abilities you control can’t cause you to sacrifice or exile creature tokens you control.

4/3

**

Just saw this on MTGSpoiler and it immediatly caught my attention. The first thing that comes to mind is sort of a Rakdos “Blink” strategy with cards like [[Flameshadow Conjuring]], [[Kiki-Jiki, Mirror Mage]] and [[Heat Shimmer]] allowing you to repeat ETB effects and swarm your opponents with tokens. Want to hear some of your opinions and ideas on this card.

Also kind of a rules question, if I make it past the initial timing for the sacrifice trigger with something like Kiki-Jiki on my end step, and someone removes my commander down the line, does that mean that the token stays? I believe it would but want to get confirmation.